Waiting on Wednesday- Shadows of Self by Brandon Sanderson

Cover- Shadows of Self

Well, I know Shadows of Self technically released yesterday, but I’m still waiting on it. This is the second novel in the second Mistborn trilogy. A second of seconds, if you will. I thoroughly enjoyed the Alloy of Law (released 2011), probably even more so than the first era Mistborn novels. I love how the world is modernizing, and Lord Waxillium Ladrian is kind of like John Wayne with his pistols and crime-fighting attitude. Anyways, I’ve been waiting for the sequel for ages, so I’m super excited!

Has anyone binge-read Shadows of Self yet? If so, let me know what you thought of it, but no spoilers please!

4 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday- Shadows of Self by Brandon Sanderson

Leave a Reply

