Waiting On Wednesday: The Thorn of Emberlain by Scott Lynch

Cover- The Thorn of Emberlain

Expected Release: 7/21/16

I know that July 2016 is a LONG way off, but I am super excited for The Thorn of Emberlain! After reading the Republic of Thieves, I was disheartened because I felt the story had really gone into a slump. I disliked Sabetha, the flashbacks were not my favorites, and I was annoyed by the “shocking revelation” near the end, so the whole experience was kind of meh. I have high hopes that this next book will really pick it up and regain the atmosphere that the first two novels had because Locke and Jean are two of my very favorite characters of all time. They are clever, loyal, and ambitious and I just love them!!

You can read the synopsis of The Thorn of Emberlain here. The plot will revolve around Jean and Locke getting swept up in a war in the Kingdom of the Marrows. If you recall, they spoke of unrest in Emberlain in The Lies of Locke Lamora when they were performing the Don Salvara game. I think that the books are going to start coming full circle, which will be fun to see play out.

If you haven’t read The Lies of Locke Lamora yet, you should! It’s fantastic, and lets face it, no one should miss such fun and exciting reads!

One thought on “Waiting On Wednesday: The Thorn of Emberlain by Scott Lynch

Leave a Reply

