Currently Reading: 12/2/15

This is kind of a slow week for me in books because of the impending holidays, but here it goes!

Cover- Providence of FireProvidence of Fire by Brian Staveley – I just started this on Tuesday, but it’s good so far! I really loved the Emperor’s Blades, and I have high expectations for the rest of the series (seven books total, I think). Brian Staveley has written some top quality characters, with gripping plot and an exciting world. The third book in the series will be released in early 2016 and is called The Last Mortal Bond.


Cover- The Name of the Wind

The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss– I’m listening to the audiobook for probably the sixth or seventh time and it’s just as fantastic as it ever was. The fact that I own this book in 3 different formats speaks to how much I LOVE the book, the author, the series… everything! If I had to pick one fictional book to carry with me through a nuclear fallout ridden world, I would pick The Name of the Wind without question. Pat has written such a beautiful story. That’s really all there is to it.

Leave a Reply

