Waiting on Wednesday: The Alchemy of Chaos by Marshall Ryan Maresca

Cover- The Alchemy of Chaos

Release Date: February 2, 2016

Publisher: DAW

ISBN: 9780756411695

Genre: Fantasy

Author Info: Website

 

 

Since reading Maresca’s first two novels, The Thorn of Dentonhill and A Murder of Mages, I’ve become quite fond of his storytelling ability. The city of Maradaine is vast and diverse in culture, location, and occupation which makes it a great setting for both series of novels. The Thorn of Dentonhill reminds me of The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch, which I ADORE SO MUCH so I was especially excited to see that the sequel is going to be released in February!! I love a good heist novel, and though this isn’t quite the same, it gives me the same general feel. The one thing I’m sad about is that these are only released in the Mass Market Paperback format… I’d love to have them in hardcover because I like them so much.

You can check out a synopsis from Goodreads by clicking here.

One thought on “Waiting on Wednesday: The Alchemy of Chaos by Marshall Ryan Maresca

  1. I love what I’ve read from Marshall Ryan Maresca so far! I probably like his other series with the constabulary a little more, since I have a thing for lady detective protagonists, but I definitely have to read this one when it comes out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

