Currently Reading: 6/21/16

Wow, so I’m on vacation this week and I’ve got so many books to read!! I’m currently reading 3 and plan to start a fourth in a few days, which is ambitious but not impossible for me. I’ve got days and days to read and relax!

Cover- Nightshades.jpg

Nightshades by Melissa F. Olson

I got this one from NetGalley because I kinda wanted to read an urban fantasy with vampires. I’m not disappointed at all- its kind of awesome! Nightshades is also a very short story and I think it might technically be a novella.

 

 

 

Cover- Wolf's Empire Gladiator

Wolf’s Empire: Gladiator by Claudia Christian and Morgan Grant Buchanan

I am LOVING this book so far. The synopsis sounded so great, but I thought it would be tough to pull off a convincing Roman Empire in space story. Thus far its great, though I have a few things that I’m somewhat skeptical about – like would the Roman culture really remain virtually unchanged for 8000 years? No, probably not. I’ll go into more detail when I write up my review.

 

 

Cover- Leviathan Wakes

Leviathan Wakes by James S.A. Corey

Wellllll… I’ve always wanted to read this series and I finally picked up the audiobook because I just don’t have the time to read as many physical books as I want to! I like it well enough, but I’m not super invested in the story line. Its interesting and the pace is picking up now that the characters are starting to converge. Anyone have thoughts on the series as a whole? I’d love to hear them.

 

 

Cover- Stiletto

Stiletto by Daniel O’Malley

I will be starting Stiletto once I finish up Wolf’s Empire: Gladiator and I’M SO EXCITED! I’ve been anxiously awaiting this one since I finished The Rook last summer. Will it be as hilariously, bizarrely excellent as the first? We’ll see!

 

2 thoughts on “Currently Reading: 6/21/16

Leave a Reply

