Currently Reading: 8/1/16

Before I get down to the nitty-gritty and tell you all what I’m reading this week, let me just tell you that this week is FULL of scheduled posts. Right now I have one planned out for every single day, which is crazy! I never plan that far ahead for anything but reviews.


On to the good stuff:

Cover- The Black Prism

The Black Prism by Brent Weeks

I’ve been meaning to read Brent Weeks’ books for, well, years now. A girl had choices to make and not enough free time. The Black Prism came up on my BookBub email a month or so ago for 1.99 so I bought it. Now I’m going to dig in and see what the deal is. Are these books as awesome as everyone says (especially those Booktubers)? We’ll find out!

 

 

Cover- The Hypnotic City

The Hypnotic City by Andrea Berthot

I was very excited when Andrea asked me to review her next book, The Hypnotic City a few weeks ago. I read and loved the first book in her series, The Heartless City,  which had this really awesome Jekyll and Hyde theme so obviously I wasn’t going to pass this one up. I can’t wait to read it and share my thoughts with you guys!

Leave a Reply

