Currently Reading: 9/5/16

It’s going to be a busy week!! With an extra day to read due to the holiday weekend, I’m hoping to get 3 books finished up by the end of the week. Will it happen?? I HOPE SO! In addition to the two books featured below, I’m trying to finish up A City Dreaming by Daniel Polansky this week, as I had to put in on hold a few weeks ago.

Cover- The Death of Dulgath

The Death of Dulgath by Michael J. Sullivan

I was so excited to immerse myself in the world of Royce and Hadrian once again! I’m several hours into the audiobook and I’ve been loving every moment of it. It’s funny, intense, and utterly awesome.

You can check out the Goodreads synopsis HERE

Cover- Empire of Storms

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas

This is one of the hottest YA fantasy releases of the year, and I’m just as excited for it’s release on Tuesday as the rest of fans! I enjoy Maas’s writing and her characters so much that I pre-ordered this and will try not to binge read it and deprive myself of sleep. I hope that it lives up to expectations. Keep an eye out for a review in the next few weeks!

Leave a Reply

