Waiting on Wednesday: The Facefaker’s Game by Chandler Birch

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine where bloggers feature a book that we just can’t wait to get our hands on!


cover-the-facefakers-game

This week I’m featuring The Facefaker’s Game by Chandler Birch, which will be released November 1, 2016. I’ve gotten an eGalley of the book, so I can start reading as soon as I find the time! It’s described as being perfect for fans of Patrick Rothfuss and Scott Lynch, two of my very favorite authors, so I’m very excited to see if it lives up to such presumptuous remarks. If it does, The Facefaker’s Game will go on my list of FAVORITES!

You can check out the synopsis HERE.

 

4 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: The Facefaker’s Game by Chandler Birch

  1. I hope you enjoy this one. I saw it a while ago and it does sound good although I can’t help wondering whether comparisons to Rothfuss and Lynch are going to be some terribly big boots to fill. I really hope it succeeds though because that would be awesome.
    Lynn 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

