Friday Face Off: Pack up your troubles… and … leave

The Friday Face off is a weekly meme hosted by Books by Proxy and the official rules can be found here.  This is a fun way to feature your favorite book covers and show off your favorite edition!


 Pack up your troubles…and…leave (a cover featuring some sort of luggage)

My pick this week is Mystery of the Brass-Bound Trunk by Carolyn Keene.

The Nancy Drew books were kind of a childhood staple for me and this particular book was a perfect fit for this week’s luggage theme. Out of the three covers featured here, my favorite is by far the one on the Left.

THE WINNER:

nancy-drew1

This is the edition (1976) that I own  and I’ve always thought it to be appropriately mysterious. The Middle and Right covers are a bit too bright and sunny for my tastes and they lack the aura of mystery. As a matter of fact when I see the Right cover, I can only think of Nancy raging about the treatment of her luggage!

Which is your favorite? Do I have any other Nancy Drew fans reading?

2 thoughts on “Friday Face Off: Pack up your troubles… and … leave

Leave a Reply

