Currently Reading: 9/12/16

cover-the-way-of-shadows

The Way of Shadows by Brent Weeks

I started the audio version last week and will hopefully finish in the next few days. I like it- assassin books are almost always great- but I don’t love it as much as The Black Prism. Maybe my opinion will change as the book/series goes along. It’s dark and there’s an underlying air of mystery, which leaves me curious to see how everything will unfold in the end. I am not a fan of the narrator though, and wish I had gotten the print version of the series.

 

cover-half-a-king

Half a King by Joe Abercrombie

I’ve slowly been working my way through all the books on my TBR pile (as new ones pile up) and finally picked up Half a King. Though not as gritty and dark as his adult fantasy series, this is definitely not you’re typical YA fantasy and I LOVE IT. Yarvi is a great character- inspiring, clever, and pretty good at stabbing people in the back, even if it was not completely on purpose.

4 thoughts on “Currently Reading: 9/12/16

  1. I read this series before Lightbringer. I’m a fan of the series as a whole, but I read the print versions. I think the whole of the trilogy is better than any single book, but I’m a fan of stories like that. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

