Currently Reading: 10/31/16

cover-reign-of-madness

Reign of Madness by Kel Kade

I am unashamedly addicted to this series and I’ve been squeezing in reading time at all possible opportunities. Kel Kade knows how to hook an audience and and write characters that you want to be BFF’s with in real life because they’re that frikkin’ awesome. As I write this post, I’m really thinking about how much I’d rather be reading this. It’s on Kindle Unlimited and Audible, but I highly recommend the audio version because Nick Podehl does a fantastic job with all of the voices and conveying tons of emotion!

 

cover-the-ballad-of-black-tom

The Ballad of Black Tom by Victor LaValle

I just started this Friday during my lunch break and haven’t gotten very far into it. I think it’s alright so far, but I can’t make a definitive judgement yet. It’s set in 1920’s New York, and I think the book is supposed to be vaguely Lovecraftian, which isn’t really my thing.

 

 

I’ll be starting at least one other book this week, but I haven’t decided which one yet!!

Leave a Reply

