Stacking the Shelves: 11/5/16

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and it’s all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!


This is my first Stacking the Shelves post!! I’ve been procrastinating, but I’ve gotten so many exciting books lately that I just had to share them!!

Books Received for Review:

The Song Rising by Samantha Shannon– I’m incredibly excited to have gotten an eGalley of this… 4 months ahead of the release! Thanks to Bloomsbury and NetGalley.

The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco– So, this is one of those books that I don’t know much about, but am waving my noodley book nerd arms around in happiness anyways. There’s already a vague sort of hype surrounding this book and I’m going to see if it’s justified. Thanks to NetGalley and SourceBooks Fire.

The Rains by Gregg Hurwitz– I got a finished copy of this from Tor Teen earlier this week and immediately devoured it! It was creepy enough to give me pretty disturbing dreams, so that’s cool. Thanks Tor!

A Veil of Stars by Aprille Legacy – This was a book I won from a Goodreads giveaway. I thought the cover was gorgeous and the synopsis sounded pretty interesting. Thanks to Aprille for shipping this all the way from Australia!

Books I Purchased:

cover-cephraels-hand

Cephrael’s Hand by Melissa McPhail – I got both the eBook and the Audio editions of this book (it was cheaper that way!!). I’ve seen overwhelmingly positive reviews for this and Nick Podehl is always a great narrator.

3 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves: 11/5/16

  1. Wow. That last book has a stunning cover. And another blogger I follow mentioned The Bone Witch recently, so that one piqued my interest, too. Hope you enjoy them!

    The newest book I bought recently was Ryan Graudin’s Blood For Blood, which is the sequel to last year’s Wolf By Wolf. And… so far, I think I like BFB more. But I’m holding out on a final opinion until I finish it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

