Friday Face Off: “The sun did not shine. It was too wet to play. So we sat in the house. All that cold, cold, wet day”

The Friday Face off is a weekly meme hosted by Books by Proxy and the official rules can be found here.  This is a fun way to feature your favorite book covers and show off your favorite edition!


The sun did not shine. It was too wet to play. So we sat in the house. All that cold, cold, wet day – a cover with stormy weather

This week’s pick is The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss… you may have heard of it.

The Winner Is:

notw5

This particular piece of art has been a favorite of mine for quite awhile now. At one point it graced my desktop for several months and I even did some fiddly graphic stuff and added different quotes. It captures such a sense of adventure and discovery- I can’t really explain it all that well, but that’s the feelings I associate with this one. If I could combine the text from the German edition (to the left of this one) with the cover art of this one it would be perfection! What do you think? Only a few of these look stormy and the rest look hazy/smoggy.

notw-image

One of my edits featuring one of my favorite segments!

5 thoughts on “Friday Face Off: “The sun did not shine. It was too wet to play. So we sat in the house. All that cold, cold, wet day”

  1. Love your selection this week! I had thought of using “THE NAME OF THE WIND” after Drew used my first pick “WHEN THE HEAVENS FALL.” Thankfully, I found a good stormy weather cover of my own. Well, at least, it does show raining in the background. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

