Stacking the Shelves: 12/3/16

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and it’s all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!


I’ll be doing Stacking the Shelves posts as I acquire books to feature, so that means I probably won’t do them every single Saturday, but at least once per month!

Books Received for Review:

cover-arcanum-unbounded

Arcanum Unbounded by Brandon Sanderson

This was an exciting piece of mail- Sanderson is one of my all-time favorite authors and I had the chance to read it just a little early! You can check out my review here.

Books I Purchased:

I only got a little crazy….. THERE WAS A SALE, WHAT DO YOU EXPECT.

The Blinding Knife by Brent Weeks

Audiobook heaven, folks. The Blinding Knife has been keeping me 100% engrossed all week long and I’m nearing the end!! Brent Weeks has gotten several of my Audible credits this year.

Son of the Black Sword by Larry Correia

This was where my other Audible credit for the month went. Can’t believe I waited so long to listen to/read this one. A review is forthcoming.

The Dread Wyrm by Miles Cameron

Hooray for uber cheap used books! Slowly but surely I’m catching up on the Traitor Son Cycle, though this one may have to wait until I read the ARCs I have that need to be reviewed by January.

 img_20161203_113635

AND…. the biggest part of the haul. These finally came in this morning from BookOutlet! I got pretty excited about their Black Friday sale (an additional 30% off?? YES!), plus they had a bunch of books I’ve been stalking their site for. Win-Win, right? Below is a link to the Goodreads page for each book from bottom to top if you want to know more!

The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

Fall of Light by Steven Erikson

Twelve Kings in Shrarakhai by Bradley P. Beaulieu

Dancer’s Lament by Ian C. Esslemont

Charm by Sarah Pinborough

The Accident Season by Moira Fowley-Doyle

Seven Black Diamonds by Melissa Marr

Black City Saint by Richard A. Knaak

The Emperor of the Eight Islands by Lian Hearn

5 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves: 12/3/16

Leave a Reply

