Currently Reading: 1/9/17

cover-the-holver-alley-crew

The Holver Alley Crew by Marshall Ryan Maresca

I’m nearly finished with this one (and might finish it before this post is up). It’s another exceptional book from MRM and adds yet another layer of vibrancy and depth to the ever expanding city of Maradaine. The Holver Alley Crew will appeal to fans of Scott Lynch or Leigh Bardugo’s Six of Crows.

 

 

cover-the-forgetting-moon

The Forgetting Moon by Brian Lee Durfee

I’ve been so excited about starting this book since it arrived early last week and I couldn’t wait any longer! It’s got great reviews on Goodread (a 4.15 rating) and it’s an absolute monster of a book. Depending on my schedule, it might take me into next week as well.

 

 

 

cover-the-girl-with-all-the-gifts

The Girl With All the Gifts by M.R. Carey

I have no idea what this book is actually about, but I’ve seen some rave reviews (just the rating, mind you) so I’ll be listening to the audio book this week. Can’t wait to find out what the fuss is about!

4 thoughts on “Currently Reading: 1/9/17

Leave a Reply

