Stacking the Shelves: 1/28/17

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and it’s all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!


Received for Review: 

sts2

Skullsworn by Brian Staveley

I am tremendously excited to start reading Skullsworn, which is a companion novel to the Chronicles of the Unhewn Throne trilogy. This is the story of the assassin Pyrre Lakatur and I think it’s going to be awesome! A big thanks to Tor for sending this over!

To Catch A Killer by Sheryl Scarborough

This is another lovely book from Tor, published under the Tor Teen imprint. As you may have guessed from the title, this is a crime novel and so far it’s really quite good.

My Purchases:

Tigana by Guy Gavriel Kay

After returning an audiobook I wasn’t a fan of,  I decided that Tigana would be the perfect remedy to my boredom.

The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch

When I saw that one of my favorite fantasy books EVER had a special 10th anniversary edition, you better believe I tracked a copy down! This is a UK edition published by Gollancz and it’s got foil-y lettering which is pretty cool. Other than that it’s kind of boring for a special edition, but nicer than my mass market copy nonetheless.

6 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves: 1/28/17

Leave a Reply

