Stacking the Shelves -2/11/17

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and it’s all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!


Received for Review:

0211170922

Sins of Empire by Brian McClellan

When this showed up at my doorstep I was OVER THE MOON with excitement! Not only is it set in the same world and featuring some of the same characters from one of my most well-loved fantasy series, but it’s also the first book I’ve ever received from Orbit!! Huge thanks to them for the wish come true!

Game of Shadows by Erika Lewis

This one has got to be good, right? I mean, Stan Lee said great things about it so I’ve got high hopes. Thank you to Tor Teen for sending this my way.

The Travelers by Chris Pavone

World traveling, international intrigue, spies…. sign me up! I’ve got to squeeze this one in soon, though it seems like it would have been more suited for a summer release because it sounds like a perfect vacation read. Thanks to Crown and Blogging for Books!

Defy the Stars by Claudia Gray

Honestly, until Defy the Stars was featured on The Bibliosanctum I didn’t know much about this book at all, but shortly after the feature it popped up in a NetGalley email… You better believe I rushed off to download it! I’m hoping this young adult sci-fi novel will be as good as the cover looks. Thanks to Little,Brown and NetGalley for the opportunity.

Blood Rose Rebellion by Rosalyn Eves

I’ve been mooning over this book for months, ever since the cover reveal. After having no luck at getting physical ARCs of any of these highly-sought YA novels I once again turned to NetGalley where I had better luck. This will be released March 28, so I’ll be diving in soon. Thanks to Knopf and NetGalley.

Purchases/Gifts:

0211170923

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

I’ve seen SO much hype for this book that I had to find out for myself what all the fuss was about. It’s a gorgeous book (not as nice as the UK edition) and it sounds like it might be similar to The Night Circus.

Uprooted by Naomi Novik

I’ve been wanting to read this ever since it first came out, but never got around to buying it. I found it in the bargain section at B.A.M. and the BF was being sweet and bought it for me 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves -2/11/17

  1. Oooh, Sins of Empire! I’m really excited about that one as well. And lol, I also got that Defy the Stars email from NetGalley and I was like, hey, I just featured this book! I had to hold off on requesting though in order to stick with my original plan to listen to the audio, but the temptation was strong!

    Like

Leave a Reply

