Waiting on Wednesday: The Legion of Flame by Anthony Ryan

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine where bloggers feature a book that we just can’t wait to get our hands on!


cover-legion-of-flame

LOOK AT THIS COVER GUYS!!! I love this cover about 20x more than the cover for The Waking Fire, which looked like Indian Jones meets fire breathing dragons and immediately made me want to read it. I admit to being underwhelmed by the audio performance for The Waking Fire, so I’ll definitely be getting a physical copy of this book with much anticipation. The Legion of Flame is the second installment in The Draconis Memoria series by Anthony Ryan and is slated for release in June 2017.

5 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: The Legion of Flame by Anthony Ryan

  1. Whenever the cover has a dragon, I am much more likely to buy it 😀 Talking about that.. I bought ‘The Waking Fire’ last week and can’t wait to start. I really liked ‘Blood Song’ by the same author but never wanted to read the other 2 books of the trilogy. The first worked as a stand-alone for me just fine.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

