Stacking the Shelves: 3/9/17

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and it’s all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!


It seems a little early to be posting this, but in actuality it’s a bit late. I intended to post this on Saturday, but my weekend was super busy!

Received for Review:

0304171910

A Gathering of Ravens by Scott Oden

Ever since seeing Scott’s posts about his upcoming book on Facebook I’ve been looking forward to getting my hands on a copy. Thanks to Thomas Dunne Books, I did!!

Seven Surrenders by Ada Palmer

This was surprise book mail from the folks at Tor. I hope to check this one out in the next few months (busy schedule). I think the covers for Palmer’s books are beautiful and she writes hardcore, dense science fiction.

Cover- Brother's Ruin

Brother’s Ruin by Emma Newman

I honestly know very little about this book and can only say that the synopsis intrigued me enough to request it on NetGalley.

 

Purchases:

0307172003.jpg

I picked up a great trio of books from Amazon, including With Blood Upon the Sand, The Valiant, and Kings of the Wyld. I’ve seen fantastic reviews for each of these and can’t wait to check them out!!

When Audible has a sale what do you do? Well, stock up of course! I picked up Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine, The Fifth Season by N.K. Jemisin, and The Invisible Library by Genevieve Cogman for $4.95 each last week. I’ve already finished Ink and Bone and it exceeded my expectations. Such a cool book!

6 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves: 3/9/17

Leave a Reply

