Currently Reading: 3/13/17

Cover- The Fifth Season

The Fifth Season by N.K. Jemisin
This book was SO confusing when I first started it that I almost gave up and switched to another. I decided to persevere and push through a few more hours’ worth of listening and things are starting to make more sense! I like it. It’s definitely unusual and as of right now I can only get the vaguest sense of how the magic system and the society is set up.

 

 

Cover- Red Sister
Red Sister by Mark Lawrence
FINALLLLLY!!!! I had some other books that needed to be reviewed before I could sit down and enjoy this lovely. I’ve heard overwhelmingly positive feedback about this one, so I have high expectations! Thus far, at less than 15% in, I’m enjoying it. I mean, the first two sentences were awesome so the rest of the book has got to be great too, right?

 

 

Cover- Kings of the Wyld
King of the Wyld by Nicholas Eames
I’m feeling ambitious this week, so I’m going to try to get to Kings of the Wyld as well! It looks so awesome and I love the cover art.

4 thoughts on “Currently Reading: 3/13/17

  1. I read the first 2 books of Jemisin’s Inheritance trilogy and I needsd some time to get used to it as well. It’s definitely something new and I really enjoyed the first book. Might try some of her other books as well at some point.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved the Fifth Season and Kings of the Wyld. I enjoyed Red Sister but not near as much as everyone else seems to have (I liked Prince of Fools much more as a series opening). But Fifth Season, yes I could rave about it for a while.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

