Stacking the Shelves: 4/15/17

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and it’s all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!


Received for Review:

DSC_5316

Kangaroo Too by Curtis C. Chen

This is another sci-fi spy novel and it’s going to be so much fun! Thanks to Thomas Dunne books for sending this one over. I think it literally showed up 2 days after I requested it!

The Summer Dragon by Todd Lockwood

I missed out on this one when it was released last year, but managed to snag a finished paperback copy. Its got amazing illustrations scattered throughout the book which adds so much to the presentation! Thanks to DAW for sending this.

A Face Like Glass by Frances Hardinge

This is one from Amulet Books that had such an intriguing synopsis. A Face Like Glass was released in the UK several years ago and is now being released in the US for the first time.

Godblind by Anna Stephens

GRIMDARK!!!! Anything touted as being for fans of Abercrombie, Lynch, and Lawrence is probably alright. Thanks to HarperVoyager and Edelweiss.

The Witch’s Kiss by Katherine and Elizabeth Corr

A YA love story that I may or may not like. I’ll be honest, I thought the cover was neat! Thanks to HarperCollins and Edelweiss.

The Space Between the Stars by Anne Corlett

The destruction of Earth and the human exodus always both intrigues and terrifies me, so obviously this book was appealing. With thanks to Berkley and NetGalley for providing an eGalley.

The Legion of Flame by Anthony Ryan

YESS!! A non-audio copy! I didn’t care for the narration, so I think I’ll enjoy actually reading The Legion of Flame more than the first book. Thanks to Ace and NetGalley.

Books Purchased:

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

This book was ridiculously good and I highly recommend the audio version! Review will be forthcoming.

The Collapsing Empire by John Scalzi

Another awesome space opera from Scalzi. The characters were fun and it wasn’t too dour for an “end of the world as we know it” book. A review will be posted within a few weeks.

Advertisements

6 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves: 4/15/17

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s