Waiting on Wednesday: Soul of the World by David Mealing

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine where bloggers feature a book that we just can’t wait to get our hands on!


Cover- Soul of the World

Soul of the World has a synopsis that strikes me as good, classic fantasy and that means tropes. In this case I’m looking forward to them. A new series from a debut author holds such potential- will the tropes make me roll my eyes or will they be done subtly? I’m always down for a chunky new fantasy book and this is high on my radar for June 2017!

6 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Soul of the World by David Mealing

  1. I had this one show up yesterday! I had never heard of it; somehow it skipped my radar. Obviously, it is now on it. Orbit usually has good tastes in epic fantasy I think.

    Like

Leave a Reply

