Stacking the Shelves: 5/13/17

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and it’s all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!


Received for Review:

Seeker by Veronica Rossi

I  remember enjoying Riders last year (THE FOUR HORSEMEN!!!) and decided to continue on with the series. Huge thanks to Tor Teen for sending over a copy of this my way.

City of Miracles by Robert Jackson Bennett

This was a fantastic book and I jumped at the chance to get a physical copy. My thanks to Broadway Books. Check out my review HERE

Soul of the World by David Mealing

I am SO very excited to start reading Soul of the World. Fantasy debut = good times. Thanks to Orbit and NetGalley for the eGalley.

Purchased Books:

The Republic of Pirates by Colin Woodard

An interesting piece of non-fiction that I caught on sale. The audiobook narration is well done, though not nearly as interesting as fiction. I won’t be finishing this any time soon- it’s a filler book.

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

I love my junk food books! This was a super fun read and the cover art is my favorite yet.  An review will be forthcoming soon-ish.

Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor

How can I have neglected this series for so long!? I decided to begin this series in audio format and it’s really awesome so far. A review of this book will be forthcoming.

Days of Blood & Starlight by Laini Taylor

Already decided to continue on with the series after finishing DoS&B.

3 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves: 5/13/17

Leave a Reply

