Stacking the Shelves: 6/4/17

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and it’s all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!


Guys, this has got to be one of the coolest book hauls I’ve posted. Every single one is a finished copy AND they’re all June releases, so obviously it’s going to be a huge month for fantasy readers. And here’s the list:

0603171004

Tyrant’s Throne by Sebastien de Castell

I was offered a copy of Tyrant’s Throne and decided there was no time like the present to finally start the Greatcoats series.  So I did. I’ll be knocking down books 1-3 nearer to the end of June and then I’ll be reading the grand finale! Thanks Jo Fletcher for a huge hardcover doorstop!

The Legion of Flame by Anthony Ryan

Yet another release in the Summer of Awesome Books, we’ve got this semi-industrialized era, dragon filled and action packed sequel. My thanks to Ace!

The Space Between the Stars by Anne Corlett

I’m a sucker for pretty covers and this one has such an appealing color scheme! I’ve already finished this one and let me tell ya, it’s one of the most hopeful ‘society is doomed’ stories I’ve ever read. I loved it and a review will be posted soon!

0603171005

Soul of the World by David Mealing

YES, FANTASY DEBUTS!! By now, I’m sure it’s obvious that I love fantasy books and debuts are one of my favorite things ever… so it goes without saying that I’m excited for Soul of the World, right? Thanks Orbit for the finished copy!

Roar by Cora Carmack

Surprises are awesome and surprises that are also books are even better. I’ve heard really positive things about this YA fantasy debut and can’t wait to read it this summer! Much thanks to Tor Teen.

More of Me by Kathryn Evans

Another bookish surprise, this time from Amulet Books (thank you)! This is about a girl that must keep cloning herself, but one of her clones starts getting in the way of her life. Makes you curious, doesn’t it?

14 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves: 6/4/17

Leave a Reply

