Stacking the Shelves: 6/17/17

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and it’s all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!


Received for Review:

The Rise and Fall of D.O.D.O by Neal Stephenson and Nicole Galland

YAY for bookmail surprises! I had requested this months ago and lo and behold, it showed up! I really can’t wait to read this mash up of fantasy, history, and government agencies. Thanks to William Morrow for the finished copy.

The Song of the Orphans by Daniel Price

I was approached about this book and despite it being the second book in a series, I accepted because the premise was SO intriguing. I can’t wait to check this one out. Thanks to Blue Rider Press for the finished copy.

Age of Swords by Michael J. Sullivan

Anything from Michael J. Sullivan is an automatic add to the TBR, thus the second installment in The Legends of the First Empire series made its way into my possession. I’m excited to see how the story continues to develop. Thanks to Del Rey Books and NetGalley.

Ash and Quill by Rachel Caine

I recently caught up on The Great Library series just in time for the third installment. This turned out to be a haul full of great sequels! Thanks to Berkley and NetGalley.

One Dark Throne by Kendare Blake

This is probably in the top 5 for most anticipated YA sequels for 2017 and I snagged an eGalley! I’ll probably read this one as soon as my schedule allows and I’m sure it will involve a binge read session. Thanks to Harper Teen and Edelweiss.

The Library of Fates by Aditi Khorana

Books with libraries + Indian cultural influence = potential awesomeness. Sounds like it has some pretty basic themes underlying, but hopefully the author will have made it something really special. My thanks to Razorbill and Penguin First to Read.

Purchased Books:

Dreams of Gods & Monsters by Laini Taylor

By now it’s no secret that I love Laini Taylor’s books and I’ve already featured this as my current read… and now I’ve finished it. I highly recommend the audio version of this series! Review to come in a few weeks.

The Flight of the Silvers by Daniel Price

After receiving a copy of The Song of the Orphans I decided that I should probably read the first book (duh). The overview I read was thorough, but still didn’t satisfy my desire for details!

2 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves: 6/17/17

  1. Bookmail surprises are the best! I was also really curious about Song of the Orphans but had to turn down because I hadn’t read the first one either – I wish I had more time to catch up with books. And I’m really excited about Ash and Quill and how trilogy will conclude!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Currently Reading: 6/19/17 | Powder & Page

Leave a Reply

