Stacking the Shelves: 8/5/17

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and it’s all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!


Received for Review:

An Echo of Things to Come by James Islington

Since reading the first book in Islington’s series, I’ve been anxiously awaiting the sequel. This is definitely something fans of The Wheel of Time should check out! Thanks to Orbit for the finished copy.

The Court of Broken Knives by Anna Smith Spark

This is one of my most highly anticipated debut novels for 2017 and I got my hands on a finished copy thanks to Orbit.

Age of Assassins by RJ Barker

Assassins are always a fun feature in a fantasy novel, so I had to snag an audio copy of this one. Thanks to Orbit and Hachette Audio for the audiobook!

 

A Secret History of Witches  by Louisa Morgan

This was a surprise ARC  arrival from Redhook that I hadn’t heard of, but I have to say it sounds awesome!

The Punch Escrow by Tal M. Klein

This book sounds incredibly awesome and I can’t wait to dive in to a new sci-fi adventure! Thank you to the publisher for providing a finished copy.

Night of Cake & Puppets by Laini Taylor

I’m pretty stoked about getting an ARC of this from The Novl, since this is my first book from them and I LOVE Laini Taylor’s writing. This is a cute little novella about Zuzana and Mik’s date night.

 

My Purchases:

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

I decided to catch up on this series with the audio version of Lord of Shadows. Not a bad format, but the story was not as awesome as I hoped. Review to come.
Kushiel’s Dart by Jacqueline Carey

This was a free ebook from Tor.com (check out their monthly newsletter for info!) that I’ve been curious about for some time. Not sure when I’ll ever have time to read it!

 

11 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves: 8/5/17

Leave a Reply

